Board of Directors

WISH is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who donate their time to the organization. Currently, of the six Directors, three live in Wisconsin, and three live in Illinois.

Chair of the Board
Andy Kerwin
Geneva Crossing Retirement Community / Lake Geneva, WI

Andy has been the owner/operator of the 150-unit Geneva Crossing Senior Community campus since it opened in 2000. Geneva Crossing offers independent living, assisted living, and a memory care neighborhood on a 13-acre campus. He's been an active volunteer with the Alzheimer’s Association of Southeast Wisconsin, serving as facilitator of the Lake Geneva Area Alzheimer’s Support Group since 2004, and Co-Chairman of the Walworth County Walk to End Alzheimer’s since it started in 2007.

Andy first joined the Geneva Lake Manor Community Advisory Board in 2008, and became a member of the WISH Board in 2009 serving as Secretary from 2010-2016. In May of 2016, he became Chairman of the WISH Board.

Andy received his Bachelor's of Business Administration in Real Estate and Finance at the University of Wisconsin - Madison, and holds a Master of Science in Gerontology from UMass Boston. He resides in Lake Geneva.

Miriam Gehler
Regional Administrator
Marshfield Clinic / Eau Claire, WI

Miriam Gehler is the Regional Administrator of Marshfield Clinic in Eau Claire, WI. She holds a Masters of Business Administration and a Bachelor of Science, Healthcare Administration from the University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire. Her career at Marshfield Clinic aligns her values in leadership and community involvement with the organization's vision.

Inclusive of an Accountable Care Organization, Marshfield Clinic is an industry leader in such initiatives as the Physician Group Practice Demonstration Project with the Center for Medicaid and Medicare Services, creating innovative health care delivery models to reduce patient cost of care while increasing patient satisfaction, and delivering quality that encompasses the Triple Aim.

In addition to her career at Marshfield Clinic, she serves on a variety of community boards and is an advocate for economic development with a passion for excellence in the care continuum. She is President of the Eau Claire Economic Development Corporation, and currently a Board Member of such organizations as L.E. Phillips Career Development Center and Wisconsin Illinois Senior Housing Inc.

Earlier in her career, Ms. Gehler served as a Nursing Home Administrator in several states that attributed to her overall scale of the full spectrum of health care delivery. Her Administrative experiences in the nursing home and ambulatory health care settings contribute to her focus and commitment to positioning organizations in the ever-changing health care industry.

Lorrie Dupont
Managing Director and Head of the Higher Education Finance Group
RBC Capital Markets, LLC / Chicago, IL

Lorrie specializes in financings for public and private colleges and universities, academic medical centers and cultural organizations including traditional debt, lease, and structured financings. Lorrie also serves as Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair for North Park University in Chicago. She holds a BA from North Park University, and an MBA from The University of Chicago, Booth School of Business.

Board Member
Nicholas J. Lynn
Duane-Morris LLP / Chicago, IL

Nicholas J. Lynn is the vice chair of Duane Morris' Health Law Practice Group and was a member of the firm's Partners Board from 1999 to 2015. Mr. Lynn also serves as the head of the Chicago office's health law practice. He focuses his practice on pharmaceutical law, laws affecting the post-acute care industry, healthcare litigation and regulatory compliance matters.

A registered pharmacist with more than 35 years' experience in healthcare law, he is a former division chief and assistant chief counsel to the Illinois Department of Public Health and served as chief counsel to the then-Illinois Health Facilities Planning Board. Mr. Lynn is a member of and general counsel to the Illinois Health Care Association and Illinois Nursing Home Administrators Association. In addition, he is past president and member of the Board of Directors of the American Society for Pharmacy Law and a former editor of its publication, Rx Ipsa Loquitur. Mr. Lynn has been listed in Chambers USA: America's Leading Lawyers for Business since 2007.

Mr. Lynn is a 1980 graduate of The John Marshall Law School and a graduate of Drake University College of Pharmacy.

Board Member
Rajeev Kumar, MD, FACP
Chief Medical Officer
Symbria, Inc. / Warrenville, IL

Rajeev Kumar MD CMD FACP Dr. Rajeev Kumar is the Chief Medical Officer of Symbria- which provides Pharmacy, Rehabilitation and Data Analytics and Clinical Integration services in Post Acute and Long Term Care arenas. Dr. Kumar is also the President of Midwest Geriatrics, LLC, a physician group that provides medical leadership and clinical services to 40 nursing homes, 20 assisted living facilities and 5 outpatient clinics located in the western suburbs of Chicago.

Dr. Kumar is the Executive Medical Director of Transitions Hospice and holds board certifications in Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine and Hospice and Palliative Medicine. Dr. Kumar is also a Certified Medical Director from AMDA and is the immediate past president of Illinois Medical Directors Association. He serves as the medical director for two skilled nursing facilities and is AMDA’s representative on the Professional and Technical Advisory Committee to the Joint Commission and serves as AMDA’s alternate delegate to AMA.

Board Member
Karen Carrig
Rainbow Hospice Care / Jefferson, WI

Wisconsin Illinois Senior Housing, Inc. (WISH):
A group of the finest care facilities
in the upper midwest.

more contact info